» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 124 | NO. 192 | Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Baker Donelson’s Williams Appointed To Volunteer Leadership Role at ILTA

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Merideth L. Williams
Brian Mallory
Jason Little
Zach Chandler
Yolanda Ingram

Merideth L. Williams has been appointed to the volunteer leadership role of conference vice president in the International Legal Technology Association. She will work with other volunteers in the delivery of educational programming to members of ILTA.

Williams is director of Knowledge Management for Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC and is a staff attorney at the firm’s Memphis office.

She oversees BakerNet, the firm’s Intranet, and coordinates strategic growth on behalf of the firm in knowledge management, competitive intelligence and technology.

Brian Mallory has been appointed to the Memphis & Shelby County Board of Equalization for a two-year term. The board serves as a dispute agency between property owners and the Shelby County Assessor of Property. Mallory is the owner of Mallory Appraisals, affiliate broker at First National Realty and a member of the Memphis Area Association of Realtors.

Jason Little has been named vice president of metro Memphis operations at Baptist Memorial Health Care. Little will oversee operations at Baptist’s eight Memphis-area hospitals. He previously served as administrator and chief executive officer of three Baptist Memorial hospitals. Zach Chandler has been named chief executive officer and administrator of Baptist Memorial Hospital-Memphis. Chandler comes from Methodist Charlton Medical Center in Dallas, where he served as president for two years.

Dr. Veronica Mallett has transitioned from the chair of OB/GYN at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center to medical director of health care excellence for the Regional Medical Center at Memphis. Mallett also will serve as director of the UT- Tennessee Center Pregnancy Program. Dr. Giancarlo Mari will assume the duties of OB/GYN chair.

Yolanda Ingram has been named a Fellow of the Memphis Bar Foundation. Ingram serves as the University of Memphis’ Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law assistant dean for student affairs, director of the Academic Support Program and director of the Tennessee Institute for Pre-Law. She is also an adjunct faculty member in the paralegal studies program and freshmen orientation program. Ingram serves on the Memphis Bar Association’s diversity committee.

Dr. Harris L. Cohen has been named professor and chairman of the Department of Radiology at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Medicine. Cohen has served as vice chair/associate chair of research, professor of radiology, director of body imaging, chief of pediatric body imaging and chief of ultrasound for State University of New York Health Science Center at Stony Brook.

Dr. David Kesler, professor of biology at Rhodes College, has been awarded the Jameson M. Jones Award for Outstanding Faculty Service. The award honors a current faculty member who has rendered exemplary service and provided leadership to the Rhodes community.

Jim Coleman, chief jailor for the Shelby County Sheriff’s Office, and Dr. David Cox, executive assistant to the president at the University of Memphis, have been appointed to the board of Agape Child & Family Services.

Robert D. Meyers of Kiesewetter Wise Kaplan Prather PLC has been reappointed as chairman of the civil rights committee for DRI, an international organization of attorneys who specialize in defending civil litigation. As part of his labor employment legal practice, Meyers defends municipalities that are sued for allegedly violating people’s civil rights.

The Methodist Healthcare Foundation has honored this year’s Living Award Recipients for their leadership and commitment to the mission of Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare. They are Dr. Charles R. Handorf, Dr. Thomas H. Bornemann, Alice Warren, Dr. Hershel P. Wall and Frank Lewis McRae.

PROPERTY SALES 36 154 6,546
MORTGAGES 34 94 4,129
BANKRUPTCIES 43 126 3,396