» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 123 | NO. 232 | Wednesday, November 26, 2008

UT Medical Group Names Martin VP of Corporate Compliance

By Taylor Shoptaw

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Email reporter | Comments ()
Linda Martin
Annie T. Christoff
Nolan M. Johnson
Kacey L. Faughnan
Russell Marlin
Art Orgeron
Dr. Timothy J. Cramer
Dr. Suzanne Moore

Linda Martin has joined UT Medical Group Inc. as vice president of corporate compliance.

Martin was previously director of compliance and corporate integrity at Vanderbilt University Medical Center in Nashville.

She earned her undergraduate degree in economics from Northeastern University in Boston and received her master’s degree in business administration from Emory University Goizueta School of Business in Atlanta. Martin is certified in health care compliance with more than 25 years of experience.

Annie T. Christoff and Nolan M. Johnson have joined the litigation practice of Bass, Berry & Sims PLC. Christoff attended the Georgetown University Law Center and was managing editor of the “Georgetown Law Journal,” a Law Fellow and was elected Order of the Coif. Johnson earned his law degree from the University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law and was an articles editor for the school’s law review.

Kacey L. Faughnan, an attorney with Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP, has been selected to participate in the Memphis Bar Association’s Leadership Forum. Participants in the Leadership Forum will attend a series of seminars that focus on the development of leadership skills and relationships among young attorneys with diverse backgrounds. Faughnan received her law degree from the University of Memphis, where she received the American Bankruptcy Institute Medal of Excellence and the CALI Award for Problems in Bankruptcy.

Sixteen attorneys from Harris Shelton Hanover Walsh PLLC have been included in the 2009 edition of “The Best Lawyers in America.” They are Allen S. Blair, G. Rice Biars Jr., M. Anderson Cobb Jr., Steven N. Douglass, William W. Dunlap Jr., A. Neal Graham, James B. Jalenak, Phillip G. Kaminsky, James L. Kirby, Stephan L. McDavid, Edward J. McKenney Jr., John L. Ryder, Max Shelton, John Kevin Walsh, George T. Wheeler Jr. and James D. Wilson.

Russell Marlin has joined the Mass Torts and Product Liability Section of Nahon Saharovich & Trotz PLC. Marlin practiced law for eight years with the Eubanks Law Firm in Little Rock, Ark. He received his law degree from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock where he also served as an editor for the school’s law review.

Art Orgeron has been named core service center manager, field marketing and underwriting of Amerisure Mutual Insurance Co. Orgeron has more than 25 years of experience in the property and casualty insurance industry. He most recently served as regional marketing/managing director-construction for a large national carrier, where he managed a book of construction accounts totaling approximately $30 million in premium volume.

Dr. Timothy J. Cramer has been appointed UT Medical Group’s chief of radiology and assistant professor at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center. He also has been named chief of diagnostic radiology at the Regional Medical Center at Memphis. Dr. Suzanne Moore has joined the department of medicine as a board certified internal medicine specialist and assistant professor at UTHSC. Dr. Colleen Hastings has joined UTMG as a nephrologist in the departments of pediatrics and medicine. She also serves on the UT faculty as assistant professor. Dr. Beth Abraham has joined the department of pediatrics as a general pediatrician and assistant professor at UT.

Thirty-four attorneys from the Memphis office of Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC have been named to 2009’s “The Best Lawyers in America.” They are Ben C. Adams, Mary L. Aronov, Leo M. Bearman Jr., Sam B. Blair Jr., Samuel D. Chafetz, Michael B. Chance, E. Franklin Childress Jr., Robert J. DelPriore, Lewis R. Donelson III, Gregory G. Fletcher, William H. D. Fones Jr., Desiree M. Franklin, Grady M. Garrison, R. Mark Glover, Scott K. Haight, James R. Hall Jr., Matthews S. Heiter, Valerie Johnson, John Kruger, George T. Lewis III, Robert C. Liddon Jr., Anne B. Mathews, Bruce A. McMullen, Carla Peacher-Ryan, Eugene J. Podesta Jr., Jackie Prester, Michael Richards, Jerry Stauffer, Jill M. Steinberg, J. Robert Walker, Frank L. Watson Jr., Buckner Wellford, Maurice Wexler and Edward R. Young.

PROPERTY SALES 50 389 12,758
MORTGAGES 21 248 8,003
BUILDING PERMITS 295 813 29,934
BANKRUPTCIES 35 164 6,064