» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 122 | NO. 222 | Wednesday, November 21, 2007

Frey Named Alpha Eta Society National President

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Kristen Myers
Samuel Hurst
Matthew T. Sanchez
Carrie Vaughn
Randall D. Noel
Charles C. Harrell
John O. Alexander IV
Dr. Natalie C. Kerr
Mike Brotherton
W. Jeff McGoff
Dr. William R. Frey

Dr. William R. Frey recently was selected as the national president of the Alpha Eta Society, the largest scholastic honor for allied health professionals. The organization has more than 60 chapters throughout the U.S.

Frey is a professor and interim dean of the College of Allied Health Sciences at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center.

Butler, Snow, O'Mara, Stevens & Cannada PLLC has hired five new associates. L. Don Campbell, Geoffrey M. Hirsch and W. Jeff McGoff have joined the firm's corporate and securities group. Graham W. Askew has joined the labor and employment group and Hallie E. Bourland has joined the commercial litigation group.

Counterpart Communication Design has hired Mike Brotherton as an accountant. Brotherton most recently served as full charge bookkeeper and business manager for Lisa Kurts Gallery Inc. He has worked in the accounting field since 1995.

The University of Tennessee Health Science Center Department of Ophthalmology has announced the investiture of Dr. James C. Fleming as the Philip M. Lewis Professor of Ophthalmology, and Dr. Natalie C. Kerr as the Roger L. Hiatt Professor of Ophthalmology.

Penny Townsend has been promoted to collections and visa manager at FAA Federal Credit Union. Townsend has worked for FAA FCU for eight years, holding positions as a teller, collections specialist and senior collections specialist.

Chandler Erlich has appointed Chris Kolehmainen as chief financial officer and chief technology officer. Previously, Kolehmainen held the same positions with advertising agency archer>malmo. He also has served as the director of finance for the National Civil Rights Museum.

Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell PLC has hired John O. Alexander IV as an associate in the firm's Memphis office. Previously, Alexander served as a law clerk to Judge Holly M. Kirby with the Tennessee Court of Appeals. His practice focuses on medical malpractice, workers' compensation, and insurance defense and coverage.

Five lawyers from Butler, Snow, O'Mara, Stevens & Cannada PLLC have been selected for inclusion in the 2008 edition of The Best Lawyers in America: Charles R. Crawford, corporate and health care law; Charles C. Harrell, mass tort litigation and product liability litigation; David P. Jaqua, labor and employment law; G. Robert Morris, corporate law; and Randall D. Noel, commercial litigation.

Carrie Vaughn has joined the staff of New
Ballet Ensemble & School as the head of the development and fundraising efforts. Vaughn was previously with Junior Achievement and Youth Villages.

Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart PC has hired David M. Rudolph as a shareholder with the firm's newly opened Memphis office. Formerly, Rudolph was with the law firm of Martin, Tate, Morrow & Marston PC and has more than 19 years experience in representing clients in labor and employment law matters.

The University of Tennessee Health Science Center has made three executive appointments. Matthew T. Sanchez is the new assistant vice chancellor for Student Affairs, Carol A. Schwab is the director of
medical legal education and Dr. Chanchai Singhanayok McDonald is the assistant vice chancellor for institutional research and educational technology.

The New Ballet Ensemble & School has added two new board members: Samuel Hurst, assistant director for administration at the University of Memphis' Center for Research in Educational Policy, and Robert Rogalski, vice president and chief financial officer of BRIDGES Inc.

Howell Marketing Strategies has promoted Kristen Myers to senior associate. Myers will be responsible for client communication, account coordination, public relations and management of special events. She is a member of the Sales and Marketing Society of the Mid-South, the Memphis chapter of the Public Relations Society of America, MPACT Memphis and ArtsMemphis'
Bravo Memphis program.

Seventeen attorneys from Harris Shelton Hanover Walsh PLLC have been selected for inclusion in the 2008 edition of The Best Lawyers in America: Max Shelton, William Dunlap Jr., Edward J. McKenney Jr., M. Anderson Cobb, John L. Ryder, James B. Jalenak, Allen S. Blair, James R. Garts Jr., George T. Wheeler Jr., John Kevin Walsh, A. Neal Graham, G. Rice Byars Jr., Stephan Land McDavid, Steven N. Douglass, Phillip G. Kaminsky, James L. Kirby and James D. Wilson.

inferno, a full-service advertising, marketing and public relations firm, has received six MarCom Creative Awards for 2007 in various categories: Platinum Award, Ads/Advertising Campaign; Platinum Award, DVD-Based Multimedia; Gold Award, Marketing/Promotional Campaign; Gold Award, Ads/Bench/Shelter/Mass Transit; Gold Award, Ads/Advertising Campaign; and Honorable Mention, Media Relations/Magazine Placement.

PROPERTY SALES 68 162 2,781
MORTGAGES 60 97 1,880
BUILDING PERMITS 148 769 6,470
BANKRUPTCIES 61 172 1,149