» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 121 | NO. 205 | Wednesday, October 18, 2006

Gerard Appointed Administrator at Methodist Cancer Center

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Gorkem Yamandag
Crystel Cannon
Nancy Morton
Kendra Tidwell
Kay Spalding Robilio
Dr. Dava F. Gerard

Dr. Dava F. Gerard has been appointed administrator for the Methodist Healthcare Cancer Center. She previously was the founding vice president and chief operating officer of the Nevada Cancer Institute in Las Vegas.

Judge Kay Spalding Robilio has been chosen as the recipient of the 2006 UNICO Civic Award, Memphis chapter. UNICO is an Italian-American service organization. Robilio is a Circuit Court Judge in Division 5, a position she has held since 1990.

Kendra Tidwell and Paul G. Buchmann have joined Glankler Brown PLLC as associates.

Nancy Morton has joined Cadence Bank as senior vice president and division manager of the bank's mortgage department. She previously was an account executive in First Horizon Home Loans Correspondent Wholesale Division in Birmingham.

The following Harris Shelton Hanover Walsh PLLC attorneys have been selected for inclusion in the 2007 edition of The Best Lawyers in America: Max Shelton, William W. Dunlap Jr., Edward J. McKenney Jr., M. Anderson Cobb, John L. Ryder, James B. Jalenak, Allen S. Blair, James R. Garts Jr., George T. Wheeler Jr., John Kevin Walsh, A. Neal Graham, G. Rice Byars Jr., Stephan Land McDavid, Steven N. Douglass, Philip G. Kaminsky and James L. Kirby.

Crystel Cannon has joined Chandler Ehrlich as a special projects assistant. Brian Portwood has joined as a technology services help desk associate.

Tiffany Whitener has joined McDonald Murrmann Women's Clinic PLC as a registered nurse. She is a certified nurse in Tennessee and Mississippi. In her new position, Whitener will offer non-invasive skin care services, new fat reduction treatments and expertise in age management.

Linda Harris has joined archer>malmo inc. as digital artist. Gokben Yamandag has been promoted to manager of interactive strategy and analysis. Robby Grant has been promoted to senior solutions architect. Gorkem Yamandag has been promoted to associate project manager.

Memphis residents Ray and Carol Haley and Betty Porter recently were recognized for their volunteer work with the Cumberland Trail Conference. They each donated 1,000 hours of work to help build the Cumberland Trail, which is a 283-mile footpath along the eastern edge of the Cumberland Mountains near Chattanooga.

The Holiday Inn at the University of Memphis has earned the InterContinental Hotels Group 2006 Torchbearer Award as one of the best Holiday Inn hotels for achieving the highest levels of excellence in all aspects of operational and customer satisfaction. The hotel has been recognized as a top performer since it opened four years ago.

Henry L. Brenner will receive the Community Service Award from the Christian Brothers University School of Business. Brenner was founder and president of Brenner Steed, which was sold to Union Planters National Bank in 1982. He also founded Heritage Capital Advisors in 2001 with offices in Memphis and Atlanta. Herbert H. Hilliard also will be recognized with the university's Corporate Achievement Award. Hilliard has served as vice president of risk management for First Horizon National Corp. since November 2001. He joined First Horizon in 1969 and served as executive vice president and manager of government relations from 1987 to 2001. Brenner and Hilliard will receive the awards at the school's annual Founders Award Dinner Nov. 11 at the Memphis Hilton Hotel, 939 Ridge Lake Blvd.

Junior Achievement of Memphis and the Mid-South has announced the following officers to its board of directors for 2006-2007: Mary Bowen, chair; Ray Darby, president; Beverly Sanders Gates, corporate secretary; Dave C. Forell, treasurer; Michael L. Ducker, JA worldwide representative; Jake Mickens, vice chair of education; Thomas Lannan, vice chair of marketing and special events; Nick Ringel, vice chair of funding and Scott Imorde, vice chair of strategic planning. Board members include Mike Alpert, Eugene J. Bastedo, Danny Campbell, J. Mitchell Collins, Junius E. Davidson, William C. Drummond, John Glynn, James E. Holthouser, Don Hutson, Samuel Jenkins, Jeff Lewis, Andy Mathes, Scott Messmore, Jay Myers, Todd Photopulos, Max A. Piwonka, Philip H. Rose, Edward Saig, McDavid Stilwell, Mark Sullivan, Tyra Taylor and Alonzo Weaver.

Christine Munson has been named vice president and manager of the corporate financial services group at First Tennessee Bank.

PROPERTY SALES 56 289 2,908
MORTGAGES 55 226 2,009
BUILDING PERMITS 108 1,002 6,703
BANKRUPTCIES 42 248 1,225