» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 121 | NO. 89 | Wednesday, April 26, 2006

Handorf Named President of State Medical Association

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Michael Bielskis
Anne Nowlin
Louisa Kramer
Josh Miller
Dr. Charles R. Handorf

Dr. Charles R. Handorf has been named the 152nd president of the Tennessee Medical Association. Handorf is president of Duckworth Pathology Group and professor and chair of the department of pathology and laboratory medicine at the University of Tennessee College of Medicine.

Eric Fuhrman, a commercial real estate agent with Crye-Leike Commercial, has been awarded Crye-Leike's Multi-Million Dollar Club achievement award for commercial real estate sales in 2005. Fuhrman has been a licensed affiliate broker with the commercial division of Crye-Leike since 2004.

Josh Miller has joined Paragon National Bank as vice president of commercial lending. Miller previously worked at Regions Bank as assistant vice president of business banking. He also is the treasurer of the University of Memphis Fogelman College of Business and Economics Alumni Association.

Diversity Memphis has announced the following honorees for its first Humanitarian Awards: James S. Gilliland of Glankler Brown PLLC; Lucia Gilliland, president of the Junior League and first president of the Memphis Development Foundation; Deanie Parker, president of the Soulsville Foundation; Arnold Perl, attorney and partner at Ford & Harrison LLP; and Thomas W. Scherer, vice chairman of the Associated Catholic Charities Inc. board of directors.

Kim Kimbrough has joined Signature Advertising as senior copywriter. She previously worked for Walker & Associates as public relations director. She graduated in 1983 from the University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg. Linda Deming Flynn has been appointed account supervisor at Signature. She previously worked as account manager at Hair Club for Men. Louisa Kramer has been named the agency's account coordinator. Kramer received a bachelor's degree in communications from the University of Tennessee at Knoxville in 2005. She previously worked as administrative assistant at Apex Medical Group in Knoxville.

Alison Deiter has joined Paragon National Bank as marketing and public relations manager. She previously worked at Southern Security Federal Credit Union as marketing coordinator.

Anne Nowlin has been promoted to account manager at Sossaman + Associates. Nowlin has been with the agency for two years and has worked as traffic coordinator and account coordinator. Before joining Sossaman, she worked as director of marketing and communications for Enterprise Realtors Inc., a residential real estate firm in Arlington.

1st Trust Bank has announced the following new members to its board of directors: William C. Menkel, president and CEO of 1st Trust Bank; Kevin Adams, CEO of CB Richard Ellis-Memphis; Dr. James Beaty, pediatric orthopedic surgeon and chief of staff at Campbell Clinic; Rudi Scheidt Jr., general partner of Commissum Capital Management LLC and past president of NBC Capital Markets; and Harry Smith, president and CEO of Schilling Inc. Joining 1st Trust as senior managers are Lisa Foley, executive vice president/retail banking division manager; Nick Sutton, senior vice president/manager of residential construction lending; Lynn Carson, senior vice president of commercial banking; and Dan Stimpson, vice president/corporate controller.

Michael Bielskis has joined Sossaman + Associates as director of public relations. He previously served as brand manager for Homewood Suites by Hilton. Bielskis began his advertising career in 1998 by launching a nationwide branding campaign for First Horizon Home Loans, a subsidiary of First Tennessee Bank.

PROPERTY SALES 41 308 2,265
MORTGAGES 47 379 2,607
BUILDING PERMITS 128 1,018 6,068
BANKRUPTCIES 53 255 1,787