» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 121 | NO. 79 | Wednesday, April 12, 2006

Commercial Advisors' Jensen Voted Commercial Broker of the Year

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Lee McWaters
Mindy Scholz
Larry Jensen

Larry Jensen has received the 2005 Pinnacle Award for Commercial Broker of the Year from the Memphis Area Association of Realtors' Commercial Council. Jensen is president and CEO of Commercial Advisors LLC. He has more than 30 years of experience in real estate.

The Memphis Area Association of Realtors has given the following individuals Pinnacle Awards for being the 25 highest-producing commercial brokers in Memphis: Wyatt Aiken, Tony Argiro, Tommy Bronson, John "Chip" Brown, Andy Cates, Joel Fulmer VI, Pat Gamble, Steve Guinn, Larry Jensen, Brad Kornegay, John Lamberson, Terry "Mac" McFarland, Michael Mullis, Blake Pera, Andrew Phillips, Jim Rainer, Patrick Reilly, Ron Simkin, Joe Steffner, Timm Stubbs, Russ Westlake, Cary Whitehead, Dan Wilkinson, Ed Woods and Steve Woodyard. The following individuals received Broker of the Year awards: Joe Steffner, office sales; Pat Gamble, office leasing; Michael Mullis, industrial sales; Brad Kornegay, industrial leasing; Timm Stubbs, retail; Blake Pera, multifamily; and Joel Fulmer, land sales.

Julie Holmes has joined the sales team at Weichert Realtors-Chapman & Associates. She also will be the office manager for the agency. Prior to entering real estate, Holmes worked for Northwest Airlines as hub manager in customer service/hub administration. Corey and Debbi Scruggs also have joined Weichert as sales associates.

The following individuals have been named to the 2006 Trezevant Manor board of directors: Dr. V. Glenn Crosby, chairman; William H. Morris, vice chairman; John V. M. Gibson, immediate past chairman; Frank M. Crump III, treasurer; JP Tucker, secretary. Other members include George E. Cates, Charles L. Chavis, Susan H. Foster, Nancy H. Fulmer, P. Trowbridge Gillespie Jr., Mackie H. Gober, Dr. Jerry W. Grise, Paddy Harris, Rev. Don E. Johnson, Kelton E. Morris, William R. Rice, J. Bayard Snowden, Kathy C. Stubblefield, Bruce C. Taylor and Dr. Robert E. Tooms.

The following individuals were named to Trezevant Manor board committees: Diana Bailey, Jean Borkert, Joel W. Brown, Bruce E. Campbell Jr., C. Bradford Foster III, Byron Hutchison, Veazey G. Krausnick, Dr. William E. Long, Rev. Thomas A. Momberg, Dr. Price Stepp, John Tutterow, John M. Vines, Nancy Wakeman and Jean Whitnack. Honorary directors include Nancy Crosby, W. Thomas Cunningham III, Dr. Eugene R. Nobles Jr., Wayne W. Pyeatt, Robert G. Snowden and Charles J. Vergos.

Archer Malmo has announced the following new hires and promotions: Ashley High, brand administrator; Meg Brodman, account coordinator; and Mindy Scholz, account executive.

The following people have been named to the Trezevant Manor Foundation Trustees for 2006: Frank M. Crump III, Bruce E. Campbell Jr., Mackie H. Gober, Wayne W. Pyeatt and O. Lee Wakeman Jr.

Emily A. Farrow has joined Harris Shelton Hanover Walsh PLLC as an associate. She received a law degree from the University of Memphis' Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law in 2003.

Memphis Heritage Inc. has announced the following new board members: Chris Sullivan, Jamie Jordan, Rosalyn Willis, Carrie Evans and Carrie Stetler. Returning board members are Carl Raff, Neely Woodson, Robert Tom, Ellen Dolich, Kim Brisco, Steven Hawks, Toni Johnson and David Early. Officers for 2006 and 2007 are Marty Gorman, president; Alison England, vice president; Jean Beard, treasurer; and John Griffin, secretary/past president.

Lee McWaters has been honored with the Youth Villages Lion Heart Award for his contributions to the Youth Villages 5K Run/Walk and the children of Youth Villages. McWaters is the managing broker of McWaters and Associates.

The Memphis Food Bank has appointed these new board members: John Koski, Jane Nuckolls, Barry Pelts and Mimi Hall Uhlmann. Kelly Truitt has been re-elected as chair of the board. Other officers include Pat Danehy, vice chairman; Carol Prentiss, secretary; and Michael Shadrach, treasurer. Jerry Beck, Clifford Lynch and Richard Tillman were re-elected as members.

PROPERTY SALES 57 280 1,209
MORTGAGES 55 244 916
BUILDING PERMITS 158 699 2,751