» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 119 | NO. 176 | Wednesday, September 28, 2005

Fair Installed as President of State Realtor Group

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Jerry Maliot
Doug Collins
Tran Bui
Rosemarie Fair

Rosemarie Fair was installed as president of the Tennessee Association of Realtors for 2006. Fair, CEO of Memphis-based One Source Commercial Inc., was named TAR Realtor of the Year in 2004. The Memphis Area Association of Realtors named her Realtor of the Year in 1991.

Judge Kay Spalding Robilio of Division 5 Circuit Court was elected president of the Memphis Association for Women Attorneys. Robilio was chosen by the AWA in 2003 to receive the Marion Griffin-Frances Loring Award for outstanding achievement in the legal profession. She also was honored by the American Institute of Public Service with the Jefferson Award.

The Tennessee Association of Realtors named Doug Collins 2005 Realtor of the Year. Collins, a 23-year veteran of the real estate business, is the broker/owner of Prudential Collins-Maury Inc. in Memphis. He has served on the TAR board of directors for 10 years and served as the association's president in 2003.

W. Michael Decker joined Ison & Decosimo PLLC as a staff accountant. Decker received bachelor's and master's degrees from the University of Tennessee. He previously worked as an assurance senior accountant with a national certified public accounting firm.

Christian Brothers University's School of Engineering honored Mark Yerger with the R. Craig Blackman Outstanding Graduate Engineering Award for 2005. Yerger completed a master's in engineering management program in 1993. He is managing director for aircraft engineering and technical planning at FedEx Corp.

Eyewitness News reporter Tran Bui was one of 15 on-air journalists invited to participate in the Radio and Television News Directors Foundation and United Nations Foundation fall workshop for journalists. In 2004, Bui was named best reporter in the state of Tennessee by the Associated Press.

Burch, Porter & Johnson PLLC announced that the following five attorneys were selected for inclusion in the 2006 edition of The Best Lawyers in America: C. Thomas Cates, William Carson, W.J. Michael Cody, Joe M. Duncan, Jef Feibelman, J. Brook Lathram, Allen T. Malone, Charles F. Newman, Joel H. Porter and R. Michael Potter.

Memphis Brooks Museum of Art Director Kaywin Feldman was chosen as the 2005 recipient of the Thomas W. Briggs Foundation's community service award. Feldman was recognized for growth the museum has enjoyed during her tenure as director.

Rhea & Ivy announced the following new staff members: Forrest C. Aven, Lauren E. Loetscher, Lance M. Rodrigues and Angela Summers.

MBI, formerly Memphis Business Interiors, announced the following staff promotions: Chip Wiggs, vice president of sales and marketing; and Lindsay Keller, architect and designer liaison.

Dr. Jerry Maliot was named chief medical officer at Methodist Le Bonheur Germantown Hospital. Maliot recently served as medical director for the Albert Einstein Healthcare Network. He also served as executive director of Jefferson Behavioral Health Network and medical director of Einstein Neighborhood Health Associates. Maliot earned a medical degree from Wayne State University.

PROPERTY SALES 36 154 6,546
MORTGAGES 34 94 4,129
BUILDING PERMITS 201 554 15,915
BANKRUPTCIES 43 126 3,396