» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 119 | NO. 171 | Wednesday, September 21, 2005

Barnes Elected Chairman of FedEx/St. Jude Classic

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Susan M. Jordan
Carolyn M. Hooker
Dan Carpenter
Reggie Barnes

Reggie Barnes was elected general chairman of the FedEx St. Jude Classic and president of Youth Programs Inc., the governing body of the PGA Tour event. Barnes previously served as treasurer of Youth Programs. He also is the former chairman of the Memphis and Shelby County Sports Authority and the team selection committee for the AutoZone Liberty Bowl. Barnes is managing director of Morgan Keegan & Co. and also works with Athletic Resource Management.

Ruth O'Neill Carr was named vice president for institutional advancement at Christian Brothers University. Carr previously served as director of development for the Fogelman College of Business and Economics at the University of Memphis. She also served as director of annual giving at CBU. She received a bachelor's degree from Trinity University.

Crye-Leike, Realtors, announced that Carolyn M. Hooker was awarded the Graduate Realtors Institute designation by the Tennessee Association of Realtors. Hooker is an affiliate broker with Crye-Leike. She has more than 20 years of customer service experience and is a graduate of the University of Memphis.

Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Tennessee recognized Memphis Police Department Officer Barry Copley with the 100/200 DUI Award for his commitment to MADD's mission to stop drunk driving, support the victims of this violent crime and prevent underage drinking. The group also recognized the following members of the Memphis DUI Squad for performing 2,675 field sobriety tests in 2004: Daniel Banks, Loyce Bonds, Sean Boyette, Barry Copley, David Curtis, Alvin Dortch, Donnie Fox, Lee Galloway, Mark Harker, Carl Ray, Patrick Siano and Winston White.

Dan Carpenter joined Memphis Motorsports Park as director of business development. He has more than 12 years of corporate sales experience in minor and major league sports.

Christian Brothers University announced that the following individuals recently completed the CFP board registered program in financial planning: Kevin S. Baltier, Phillip C. Bryant, Douglas A. Edwards, Dwight Evans Ford, Deborah Freeman, Andrew J. Groscost, Michael Don Harrell, Brian D. Henson, Christopher Allyn Hitching, John C. Miller, Linda M. Orton, Oliver Smith, Patricia Boyte Stringer, Brian G. Tusa and LaSonya R. Wrench.

The following Ford & Harrison attorneys were selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2006: Louis P. Britt III, Herbert E. Gerson and Keith A. Warren.

The Tennessee Bankers Association announced that Warren Wyley of First Tennessee Bank National Association recently completed the 2005 session of the Southeastern School of Banking.

Susan M. Jordan joined Pickering Inc. as an environmental scientist. Jordan served as environmental adviser for the ExxonMobil Chemical Co. for 11 years. She also formerly owned and managed her own engineering and manufacturing company. She graduated from Youngstown State University.

The following individuals were chosen to be inducted into the Shelby County Schools Alumni Hall of Fame: James Kenneth Glass, president and CEO of First Horizon National Corp.; Dr. Clennon Saulsberry, senior minister at New Nonconnah Missionary Baptist Church; and Margaret Gordon Taylor, retired Memphis City Schools educator.

Rich Rykiel joined Memphis Motorsports Park as a maintenance technician.

PROPERTY SALES 39 202 12,960
MORTGAGES 25 110 8,113
BUILDING PERMITS 114 645 30,579
BANKRUPTCIES 37 122 6,186