Armstrong Allen Names New Litigation Practice Chair

Wednesday, October 5, 2005, Vol. 119, No. 181

David C. Bradford Jr.

Dr. Lirah Sabir

Marianne Fournie

Scott W. Scherer

Larita Bailey Mitchell

Armstrong Allen attorney James F. Arthur III was named litigation practice group chairman for the firm. Arthur replaces Lucian Pera, who has served as litigation practice chairman for the past several years.

Larita Bailey Mitchell of Memphis was named honorary co-chair of the Tennessee Economic Council on Women. Mitchell recently retired from AT&T, where she was business manager in the company's Signature Client Group. She earned a bachelor's degree from Middle Tennessee State University and a master's degree from the University of Arkansas.

Mark A. Darty joined Luminetx Corp. as executive vice president of manufacturing, research and development. Darty formerly was senior director of North American technology research and development for Brother International. He earned a bachelor's degree from the University of Tennessee and a master's degree from the University of Alabama at Huntsville.

Dr. Lirah Sabir joined Junior Achievement of Memphis and the Mid-South as director of Exchange City. Sabir has held various positions in the Memphis City Schools system, including teacher, curriculum developer, adjunct professor and principal. She is a member of the Memphis, Tennessee and National Education Associations.

The Memphis Area Association of Realtors announced the election of the following individuals to its board of directors: William Mitchell, president; Neil Hubbard, president-elect; John Snyder, secretary/treasurer; John Green, vice president. The board of directors includes the following association members: Jeffrey B. Moore, Treat MacDonald, Linda Johnson, Bob Rowe and Matt Talley.

Scott W. Scherer joined First Tennessee Bank as an investment officer. Scherer earned a bachelor's degree from the University of Memphis.

Full-service marketing agency archer>malmo announced the following new hires: Lisa Fisher, proofreader; Justin Stockdale, junior network administrator; and Matt Whitaker, art director on the Medtronic Sofamor Danek team.

Steve Lawrence joined EnSafe Inc. as a senior manager of human resources. Lawrence formerly served as vice president of operations and senior human resources adviser at Aromatique.

Full-service marketing firm inferno appointed Kelly Wahl to the position of media planner. Wahl, who previously worked as an account executive with Howard, Merrell & Partners, earned a bachelor's degree from Ohio University.

Ellers, Oakley, Chester & Rike Inc. promoted David C. Bradford Jr. to director of its mechanical division. Bradford joined EOCR in 2001 and previously served as a mechanical engineer for the company. He received bachelor's and master's degrees from Mississippi State University.

Armstrong Allen attorney Brian S. Faughnan was named a member of the Tennessee Bar Association House of Delegates. Faughnan will be one of four representatives in the 30th district.

The town of Collierville honored the following employees for 10 years of service: Linda Kerley, mayor; James Lewellen, town administrator; and Lynn Carmack, town clerk.

Methodist Healthcare recently announced that Marianne Fournie was selected as the new corporate director for Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Emergency Services. Fournie previously was employed as service line director for clinical services at SSM St. Mary's Health Center. She is a graduate of St. Louis University.