» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 119 | NO. 133 | Wednesday, July 27, 2005

UTHSC Names Neonatology Division Chief

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()

Dr. Ramasubbareddy Dhanireddy was named neonatology division chief and Sheldon B. Korones Professor in Neonatology at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center. Dhanireddy also will serve as medical director of the Sheldon B. Korones Newborn Center at the Regional Medical Center at Memphis. He previously served as neonatology division chief at the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center.

The American Council of Engineering Cos. of Tennessee announced that Richard Bursi, principal engineer with OGCB Inc., and Tom Needham, principal engineer with Ellers, Oakley, Chester & Rike, were awarded presidential citations.

Memphis marketing agency inferno appointed Colleen Smith as an account executive. Smith, who previously worked for the Memphis Cook Convention Center, earned a bachelor's degree from St. Louis University.

The Memphis Advertising Federation named the following 2005-2006 board officers: Jennifer Hankinson, president; Hallie Conaway, first vice president; James Atkinson, second vice president; Maury Tower, third vice president; and Joe Lackie, immediate past president. Other board members are: Melissa Alexander, Bevin Baddorf, Jennifer Burgess, Kathy Chappell, Susan Ewing, Sam Goff, David Maddox, Kelly Milligan, Ron Spielberger, Terry Wood, Mickey Woodham, Lisa Stanley-McIndoo and Lisa Minor.

Dwaun Warmack was named associate dean of students at Rhodes College. Warmack previously served as associate director of the University Center and director of programs at Western Carolina University. He earned bachelor's and master's degrees from Delta State University.

L. Clayton Culpepper joined Evans & Petree PC as an associate. Culpepper earned a law degree from the University of Memphis.

Enterprise National Bank announced the following new hires: Bill Simmons, executive vice president of commercial real estate; Tim Clements, vice president of treasury management; Christy Fitzwater, vice president in the executive banking division; and Alexis Crickenberger, vice president and branch manager of the Germantown branch.

Dr. Ann Cashion was selected as a 2005 Robert Wood Johnson Executive Nurse Fellow. Cashion is an associate professor and chairman of the Acute and Chronic Care Department at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Nursing. She earned a bachelor's degree from the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill and a master's degree from the University of Arkansas.

Jennifer S. Kiesewetter joined Evans & Petree PC as a member. Kiesewetter earned a law degree from the University of Tennessee.

Stacy D. Allen joined Rhodes College as assistant director of admissions. Allen previously worked at Carson-Newman College as coordinator of community service and residence life. She earned a bachelor's degree from Baylor University and a master's degree from Boston College.

Dr. Lloyd Finks, associate director of medical education for the University of Tennessee Health Science Center, was awarded an Excellence in Teaching award from the student government and alumni executive council at UTHSC. Finks earned a medical degree from St. George's University School of Medicine.

Colleen Smith

L. Clayton Culpepper

Jennifer S. Kiesewetter

R. Dhanireddy

Lloyd Finks

PROPERTY SALES 56 289 2,908
MORTGAGES 55 226 2,009
BUILDING PERMITS 108 1,002 6,703
BANKRUPTCIES 42 248 1,225