» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 119 | NO. 123 | Wednesday, July 13, 2005

Public Administrator Named for Probate Court

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()

The Shelby County Commission appointed Scott Peatross to the position of public administrator in Shelby County Probate Court. Peatross is a partner in the law firm of Bateman Gibson LLC. He graduated from Rhodes College and Tulane Law School.

Memphis Area Teachers' Credit Union promoted Carlos Webb to president and CEO. Webb, who previously served as executive vice president, has been with MATCU for 20 years. He earned two bachelor's degrees from the University of Tennessee-Knoxville. He also attended Louisiana State University's Business Lending School and the University of Illinois Examiner School.

Luminetx Corp. promoted Roxane Bischofberger to vice president and director of clinical services. Bischofberger previously worked as a medical device consultant for GE Healthcare, CR Bard, Boston Scientific, Cardiometrics and Baxter Healthcare.

Gov. Phil Bredesen named W.J. Michael Cody and Veronica Davis-Coleman to a citizens' panel formed to review and provide recommendations on the issue of ethics in state government. Cody is a partner at the law firm of Burch, Porter & Johnson PLLC. Coleman is founder of the National Institute for Law and Equity and a former U.S. attorney for the Western District of Tennessee.

The Phillip Morris External Research program awarded Dr. Susan E. Senogles, associate professor of molecular sciences at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center, a three-year grant to investigate non-toxic lung cancer treatment. Senogles received a doctoral degree from the University of Minnesota and was a post-doctoral fellow at Duke University.

NovaCopy announced that John Myers was selected as NovaCopy sales consultant of the month for June.

Clear Channel Radio Memphis' WHRK-K97 and Eileen Collier of Hallelujah FM-95.7 received awards from Radio and Records Magazine at its 2005 Industry Achievement Awards. WHRK-K97 was named radio station of the year for urban markets, and Collier was named gospel format program director of the year.

The Memphis chapter of Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International received an honorable mention in the Awards and Recognition category during the "Best-of-the-Best" in chapter practices competition at the HSMAI Chapter Leadership Forum.

Dian Stanley, a multimillion dollar producer with Crye-Leike, Realtors, was recognized for 25 years of service with the company. Stanley, a consistent multimillion dollar producer during her career with Crye-Leike, is also a member of the company's Circle of Excellence.

The Tennessee Municipal League announced that Bartlett Mayor Keith McDonald was nominated as a district director to represent West Tennessee.

The Tennessee Society of Certified Public Accountants announced the election of the following 2005-2006 Memphis chapter officers: Victor G. Butcher, president; Sudhir K. Agrawal, president-elect; William R. Vance Jr., vice president of membership; Ted A. Showalter Jr., vice president of programs; Jerry R. Harmon, secretary; and William Greg Gillaspie, treasurer. Appointed committee chairs are: David A. Curbo, accounting and auditing symposium; Victor G. Butcher, insurance; Raymond P. Butler Jr., manufacturing; Robert E. Palmer, public relations; Terry M. Sanford, scholarship awards; and Brian Brooks McCuller, taxation-state.

Sign-Up For Our Free Email Edition
Get the news first with our daily email

Blog News, Training & Events
PROPERTY SALES 83 170 7,919
MORTGAGES 93 201 9,400
BUILDING PERMITS 113 243 16,850
BANKRUPTCIES 50 105 5,511

Weekly Edition

Issues | About

The Memphis News: Business, politics, and the public interest.