» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 119 | NO. 142 | Wednesday, August 10, 2005

Local Radiologist Named NMA President-Elect

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Frank Grisanti
John Roebuck
Earle J. Schwarz
M. Wayne Mink Jr.
Dr. Albert Morris Jr.

Dr. Albert Morris Jr. was named president-elect of the National Medical Association during the group's annual convention. A private practice radiologist, Morris has served on the board of the Memphis and Shelby County Medical Society. He is a graduate of the Howard University College of Medicine and completed a residency and fellowship training at the University of Tennessee-Memphis.

Susan Ahlheit was promoted to vice president of operations for the Tennessee division of The Shopping Center Group Inc. Ahlheit will oversee day-to-day operations in Nashville and Memphis. She has been with TSCG for more than 10 years.

M. Wayne Mink Jr. joined Apperson, Crump & Maxwell PLC as an associate. Mink is a graduate of the Georgetown University Law Center. He received a bachelor's degree from Southern Methodist University and a master's degree from the University of St. Andrews, Scotland.

Husch & Eppenberger LLC announced that Robert J. Fehse joined the firm as an associate attorney. Fehse earned a bachelor's degree from Rhodes College and a law degree from the University of Memphis.

Hands On Memphis announced its 2005-2006 board of directors and executive committee: Joey Dudek, chairman; Chad Boyd, chairman-elect; Kathryn Berry-Carter, vice president of programs; Mark Ivie, vice president of development; Lesley Katerski, secretary; Ken Zipperian, treasurer; Jonny Ballinger, past chairman; Apryl Childs and Kevin Kuhns, new board members.

Tennessee Gov. Phil Bredesen announced the following local appointments to state higher education boards: Dr. Lawrence Pfeffer and Joseph Sturdivant, University of Tennessee Board of Trustees; and Nicole Brooks, Tennessee Student Assistance Corp. board of directors.

Glankler Brown PLLC announced that member Earle J. Schwarz was named chairman of the alternative dispute resolution section of the Tennessee Bar Association. Schwarz earned a bachelor's degree from Brown University and a law degree from Vanderbilt University.

The Children's Museum of Memphis announced the following new board members: Ginger Collier, Patrick M. Demere, Curtis Finn, Margaret Frazier Gardner, Lucia P. Heros, Stephen D. Howard, Lisanne Dunavant Marshall, Sharon J. Wheeler and Stephen A. Zito. The following individuals are new advisory board members: Albert Cantu, Michelle Dunavant, Ann Hawkins, Rodney Herenton, Ed Labry, Harriet McFadden, Stillman McFadden, Joe Orgill, Clif Phillips, Bill Scofield, Terre Sullivant, Carroll Todd and Barbara Williamson.

John Roebuck, president of Roebuck Auctions, received the president's award of distinction at the 56th annual conference of the National Auctioneers Association.

Tennessee Gov. Phil Bredesen announced the following local appointments to state boards and commissions: Dee F. Pratt, board of dietitian and nutritionist examiners; Norma J. Lester, board of examiners for nursing home administrators; Dr. Charles R. Handorf, health services and development agency; the Hon. Larry E. Potter, Keep Tennessee Beautiful Council; Randall A. Chappell, Tennessee Council for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing; and Lee V. Coffee, Tennessee Judicial Council.

Frank Grisanti, food management professional and president of Foodline Services Inc., was selected as the featured chef for the Oklahoma State University Distinguished Chef Series, scheduled to be held in September.

PROPERTY SALES 56 289 2,908
MORTGAGES 55 226 2,009
BUILDING PERMITS 108 1,002 6,703
BANKRUPTCIES 42 248 1,225