Wednesday, December 12, 2001, Vol. 115, No. 212

Edward L Edward L. Stanton III joined Armstrong Allen PLLC as an associate member. Stanton comes to the firm from the City of Memphis, where he served as assistant city attorney. Prior to his employment with the city, Stanton worked at the Charles Carpenter Law Firm. Stanton earned a law degree from the Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law at the University of Memphis. Mary B. Page was appointed director of professional services in the Memphis office of outplacement and career services firm Lee Hecht Harrison. Prior to joining the firm, she was a senior consultant with a Memphis career management firm. She earned bachelors and masters degrees from the University of Memphis. Darryl Sumner was selected as a member of New England Financials All Star Team. The Boston-based financial services company awarded this honor for excellence in producer productivity. He was one of only nine producers chosen throughout the nation. He is a disability and long-term care insurance specialist for Strategic Financial Partners. Johnny Pitts of Lipscomb & Pitts Insurance was appointed chairman of the Youth Villages board of directors. Bob Loeb of Loeb Properties Inc. was named vice chairman. Phil McNeil Sr. of Equity Inns was appointed secretary. Spence Wilson Sr. of Kemmons Wilson Co. was named treasurer. Youth Villages serves emotionally troubled children and their families. Crye-Leike Realtors announced 34 agents in the Memphis area were awarded the accredited buyer representative designation by the Real Estate Buyers Agent Council of the National Association of Realtors. Steve Brown, vice president and general manager of residential real estate, received earned the designation. Sales associates who earned the ABR are George Garrison Jr., Barbara Lovreta, Phelisia P. McDowell, Paula G. Williams and Gerald J. Williams of the Austin Peay branch; Virginia C. Moore and Nancy C. Moore of the Bartlett-Summer Oaks branch; Polly N. Shipley of the Collierville branch; John Criswell and Barbara Rea of the Cordova branch; H. Marie Babb, Sandra Annis, Barbara E. Becker, Nancy G. Guy, Laura Hayes, Diane Raycher, Jenny E. Raycher and Renau Wilkerson of the Germantown-Poplar branch; Dian Stanley, Ceylon B. Blackwell Jr. and Harte Thomas of the Germantown-Exeter branch; Frances Carlton-Anderson, Delois Colvin and Peggy B. West of the Hickory Ridge branch; David J. Miller and Lillian Schneider of the Millington branch; Jackie Alexander, Paige Arnold, Ken Buchanan, Les Frazier and co-manager Allen Keeton of the Quail Hollow branch; and Devon Patterson and Curtis E. Patton of the Whitehaven branch.