» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 118 | NO. 145 | Wednesday, August 11, 2004

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
e-photo) Rebecca DeRousse was named assistant administrator of Baptist Rehabilitation-Germantown

Kiwanis Club Names Luttrell Lawman of the Year

The Kiwanis Club named Shelby County Sheriff Mark H. Luttrell Jr. as Lawman of the Year for the Louisiana, Mississippi and West Tennessee District. Luttrell has been in office for two years.


Rebecca DeRousse was named assistant administrator of Baptist Rehabilitation-Germantown. She previously held the position of associate director of Trezevant Episcopal Home. DeRousse earned a bachelors degree from the University of Tennessee at Memphis and a masters degree from the University of Memphis.


Kevin Dorsey was certified by the American Board of Physical Therapy Specialties. Dorsey is a certified sports therapist at Baptist Rehabilitation-Germantown. He received a doctorate in physical therapy from Northwestern University.


Methodist Healthcare announced the following promotions and new hires: Kristi Peltz, director of operations for medical staff services; Gail Spragins, director of leader development in organizational development; Martin Crawford, director of human resources; and Renee DeRossit, corporate director of associate relations.


The American Academy of Emergency Physicians named Loren Crown physician of the year. Crown is director of the emergency medicine program and medical director of the emergency department at Baptist Memorial Hospital-Covington. Crown has been with Baptist for 13 years.


Northwest Mutual Financial Network announced the following 2004-05 officers of the Memphis Estate Planning Council: Mike Wood, president; David B. Jones, vice president; Frank E. Davis, secretary; Jeffrey E. Thompson, treasurer; and A.C. Hooper, immediate past president. The Board Members are: James L. Ferguson Jr., Kermit B. Kaiser Jr., Leanne W. McCullough and Samuel N. Graham.


Nancy Guy was elected Tennessee Chapter president of the Council of Residential Specialists. Guy is affiliated with Crye-Leike Realtors and has been a Realtor and sales associate for 21 years.


Michael Morrison joined Baptist Memorial Hospital-North Mississippi as an anesthesiologist. Morrison earned a medical degree from the University of Mississippi School of Medicine.


The Tennessee Health Care Education Foundation awarded scholarships to the following individuals: Marcia A. Bryant, Shontel Y. Murphy and Jessie Balfour.


Clifford R. Drake was named operations manager for The Childrens Museum of Memphis. Drake previously was a computer scanner and insurance verifier with Family Physicians Group.


The National Ornamental Metal Museum elected J. Richard Briscoe and Barbara Cooper to its Board of Trustees. Briscoe is retired division president of Schering-Plough. Cooper is the District 86 representative in the Tennessee Legislature. The following members were re-elected to serve one-year terms: Alan Glenn, president; Paula Casey, vice president; Marcus Rountree, treasurer; and Dan Beasley, secretary.


The Covington-Tipton Chamber of Commerce elected the following to its board of directors: U.S. Rep. Jimmy Naifeh, U.S. Rep. Delores Gresham, Mark Norris, Jeff Huffman, Russell Bailey, Jimmy Burlison, Dwayne Cole, Ben Little, Billy Fleming, Breck Beasley, Duke Brasfield, Melody Caldwell, Bobby Chapman, Christine Christmas, Jerry DuPriest and Jill Ruffin.


Buckman Laboratories International promoted Robin Luck to vice president of marketing. Luck has been with Buckman Laboratories for four years. He graduated from Lakehead University and the University of Western Ontario.

PROPERTY SALES 61 262 16,169
MORTGAGES 28 132 10,054
BUILDING PERMITS 88 424 38,360
BANKRUPTCIES 36 92 7,564