» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 118 | NO. 140 | Wednesday, August 4, 2004

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Tennessee Press Association elects vice president

Pitts Named Principal Owner at Pickering

Robert J. Pitts was named principal owner of Pickering Inc. Pitts is the companys civil engineering team leader. He received a bachelors degree from the West Virginia Institute of Technology and a masters degree from Johns Hopkins University.


James Tapp joined Pickering Inc. as a civil engineering intern. He received a bachelors degree from Tennessee Technological University.


Robert Hagewood was elected president of the Covington-Tipton Chamber of Commerce.


Beverly Esposito was appointed to the Social Workers Certification and Licensure Board and Deannie Parker was appointed to the Tennessee Arts Commission by Tennessee Gov. Phil Bredesen.


The Memphis Advertising Federation announced the following new officers for 2004-2005: Joe Lackie, president; Jennifer Hankinson, first vice president; Hallie Conaway, second vice president; and Dick Mathauer, third vice president. Newly elected board members are: Bevin Baddorf, Jennifer Burgess, Kathy Chappell, Kathy Kelley, David Maddox, Kelley Milligan, Lisa Stanley-McIndoo and Michael Graber. Members completing final two-year terms are: Susan Ewing, Kim Hooper, Jay Perdue, Jerry Redmond, Cynthia Saatkamp, Glenna Ward and Terry Wood.


Peggy Schneider joined JBHM Architects to assist in the companys accounting department. She previously served as co-owner of Ruff Business Systems Inc.


Thomas R. McConnel and Richard Ferguson were named associate principal owners of Pickering Inc. McConnel received a bachelors degree from the University of Tennessee-Knoxville. Ferguson, who joined Pickering as senior bridge engineer three years ago, received a bachelors degree from the University of Mississippi.


Raymond J. Gardocki joined the staff of Campbell Clinic Orthopaedics. Gardocki is a graduate of the University of Southern California School of Medicine. He is a member of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons, the California Medical Association and the North American Spine Society.


Chris Root joined JBHM Architects as an architect. Root previously worked in the Columbus and Jackson, Miss., offices of JBHM. He is a graduate of the Mississippi School of Architecture.


The Tennessee Press Association elected Henry Stokes vice president for daily newspapers. Stokes is director of administration and planning for The Commercial Appeal. The election took place at a Tri-State Press Convention recently held in Memphis.


Bank of Bartlett promoted Lakeeka Ford to bank officer. Ford is branch manager of the companys Kirby branch.


Rhea & Ivy announced the following additions and promotions: Richard L. Redmont, senior tax manager; Mark H. Nicolas, senior audit manager, Matthew T. Carr, audit Level I, Robert M. Naylor, senior tax manager; Debbie L. Taylor, tax manager; Misty L. Hicks, audit senior; Patricia E. Redmond, senior accounting specialist; and Stephanie S. Robertson, audit Level II.


Tanya Rideout joined JBHM Architects as a receptionist. Rideout gained a background in the industry at J.A. Moss Construction Co. She attended Hinds Community College.


Diana Key was promoted to office manager of JBHM Architects after serving as the companys receptionist for four years.

Mickey Ison was named an honorary member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Ison is managing partner of Ison & Decosimo. The honorary member designation is awarded to certified public accountants who have been members of the AICPA for 40 years.


PROPERTY SALES 74 74 17,458
MORTGAGES 93 93 20,128
BUILDING PERMITS 126 126 36,072
BANKRUPTCIES 63 63 11,227