» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 114 | NO. 150 | Wednesday, August 2, 2000

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
William H William H. Masters joined the electrical department of Askew Hargraves Harcourt and Associates as an electrical project manager. He earned his bachelors degree from Vanderbilt University and masters degree from the University of Memphis. Masters specializes in electrical systems design for health care facilities on a regional, national and international level. Amanda Esquibel joined the faculty as a professor of law at the Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law at the University of Memphis. She has a law degree and a masters of business administration from the University of Florida. She specializes in antitrust law, corporate law, professional responsibility and commercial law. Ed Beasley joined Sowell and Co. Realtors. Former president of Ed Beasley and Co., is current the president of the Education Foundation of the Memphis Area Association of Realtors. He has a masters degree from Rutgers University and a bachelors degree from Southern Methodist University. The following were appointed by Mayor Willie W. Herenton to the Memphis City Beautiful Commission: Diane Dixon, Clyde Faulkner, Teresa Hurst, Carissa Hussong, Kimberly W. Kirkland, Linda Ling, Dr. Thomas Motley Jr., Kerry F. Palmertree, Jeanne Plaissance, Larry J. Tolbert, Mrs. Johnnie M. Wells, Eldra Tarpley White, Dr. Ronald J. Wiese and Lisa Moore Willis. Scott McCormick will serve as chairman and Evonne Siemer is vice chairman. Johnny Hatcher Jr., financial controller for Banks and Holeyfield Management and Business Development Firm and the Metro Hotels Inc., attained his certified hospitality account executive professional designation. Mike Cooper has become affiliated with Strategic Financial Partners as financial representative. Cooper brings 17 years experience to the firm, which is affiliated with New England Financial, a Boston-based financial services company. The following have been promoted at Midtown Mental Health Center: Shirley Brown to senior medical records clerk and Dr. Cynthia Amos to assistant medical records clerk. The following recently joined the centers staff: Erma Hayslett as registered record administrator-coordinator of health information management, Dr. Eric Smith and Dr. James Woods as clinical psychiatrists, Dr. Sheryl Jones as children and youth psychiatrist. The Childrens Museum of Memphis named the following as members of the board of directors: Julie Calkins, associate vice president of Morgan Keegan; Jennifer A. Danehy, process specialist with Lurgi PSI; Ottie Dixon, segment human resources leader with International Paper; Cheryl W. Patterson, a partner with Wyatt, Tarrant and Combs; Beverly Perkins, executive director of the Orange Mound Collaborative; Morris I. Thomas, vice president of Belz Enterprises; and William C. Wilemon, president of Health Communication Inc. Dennis H. Jones was named president and chief executive officer of Palo Alto, Calif.-based Accel-KKR. Jones assumes the post Sept. 1. He has a masters degree from the University of Memphis and is a certified public accountant.
PROPERTY SALES 91 293 13,051
MORTGAGES 58 168 8,171
BUILDING PERMITS 99 744 30,678
BANKRUPTCIES 34 156 6,220