» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 113 | NO. 209 | Wednesday, November 3, 1999

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
RFS Hotel Investors Inc RFS Hotel Investors Inc. has announced several management changes. Randy Churchey has been named president and chief operating officer of RFS Hotel Investors Inc. He formerly was senior vice president and chief financial officer for Felcor Lodging Trust. Angie Mock, currently senior vice president, has been promoted to executive vice president. Herbert W. Cummings Sr., formerly senior project manager and vice president of construction with Bristol Hotels and Resorts, has joined the company as vice president of capital projects. Daniel J. Mullally has been named senior vice president of worldwide sales for Federal Express Corp. He formerly was vice president global sales and freight services. R. Larry Brown, has been named senior vice president and chief personnel officer for FedEx. He formerly was vice president, legal. Janet McNeil has joined Thompson & Price Dialogue Marketing as senior account executive/database marketing analyst. She formerly was database marketing specialist with GTE National Marketing. McNeil is a graduate of Wesleyan College. Susanne Myers has joined Thompson & Price as marketing account coordinator. She has a masters degree from the University of Memphis and a bachelors degree from James Madison University. Leigh Anne Jordan has been named the coordinator of the new Law Enforcement Committee for the U.S. Attorneys Office for the Western District of Tennessee. She formerly worked for Shelby Countys Victims Assistance Center. Kimberly E. Sands has joined the law firm of Waring Cox PLC as an associate. She will practice in the litigation section. Sands has a bachelors degree from Millsaps College and a law degree from the University of Mississippi. Bobby Carter has been selected to lead a new Narcotics Prosecution Unit in the district attorneys office. Carter has served as an assistant district attorney in Shelby County for 14 years and formerly was division leader for Criminal Court, Division 10. Paul Goodman, assistant district attorney, has been named division leader for Criminal Court, Division 10. He has been with the DAs office for 13 years. David Zak, Kimkea Harris, Theresa McCusker and Gail VerMaas have joined the DAs office as assistant district attorneys. Zak received his law degree from Catholic University and formerly served as an assistant DA for the Erie County district attorneys office. Harris is a graduate of Washington and Lee University School of Law and has been in private practice. McCusker is a graduate of the University of Tennessee law school, and VerMaas is a graduate of the University of Memphis law school. Robert J. Bird has been named an electrical designer for Askew Hargraves Harcourt & Associates LLC Consulting Engineers. Stafford Henry has joined the firm as rodman in the surveying department. Jackson W. Moore, president and chief operating officer for Union Planters Bank, received the 1999 Presidents Award from the Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati for achievement in affordable housing and community investment through the FHLB Cincinnatis Affordable Housing Program Randall D. Noel, litigation partner at the law firm of Armstrong Allen Prewitt Gentry Johnston & Holmes, was named president of the Southern Conference of Bar Presidents. The Memphis Shelby County Crime Commission has elected nine new board members: Jack Blair, director of Smith & Nephew Inc.; Chip Dudley, chief executive officer and co-chairman of Independent Bank; Richard Janikowski, chair of the department of criminology and criminal justice at the University of Memphis; Dr. La Don Jones, vice president of Baptist Memorial Health Care Corp.; Jimmy Lackie, president of Lackie Trading Co.; John Morris, chief executive officer of Jack Morris Auto Glass; Steve Shankman, a federal defender; and Carolyn Wade Blackett, Criminal Court judge for Division 4. William G. Griesbeck, managing member of Reynolds, Bone & Griesbeck PLC, has been elected to the Council of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Robert L. Tisdale has been selected as the deputy district engineer and deputy for project management for the Memphis district, Army Corps of Engineers. He formerly was chief of operations division and deputy district engineer for project management for the New Orleans district. Herman Morris Jr., president and chief executive officer of Memphis Light, Gas & Water, has been named treasurer of the American Public Power Association. Dr. Timothy C. Fabian has been selected to chair the department of surgery in the College of Medicine at the University of Tennessee-Memphis and will serve as the Harwell Wilson Alumni professor of surgery. Kathy Garrott and Marcy Anderson have joined the University of Memphis Marketing and Advancement Division. Garrott was formerly a marketing and communications consultant. She is a graduate of Delta State University. Anderson formerly was marketing director at Towery Publishing. She has a masters degree from the University of Memphis and a bachelors degree from the University of Tennessee. Richard Ranta, dean of the College of Communication and Fine Arts at the University of Memphis, is the 1999 recipient of the American Communication Association Award for Outstanding Service. Barbara Halliburton, senior vice president human resources for Smith & Nephew Inc., was named Executive of the Year by the Memphis chapter of International Association of Administrative Professionals. Henri E. Brooks, state representative and chairwoman of the Tennessee Legislative Black Caucus, has been elected chairperson of the Joint Task Force on Human Rights.
PROPERTY SALES 93 424 6,970
MORTGAGES 42 281 4,410
BUILDING PERMITS 196 704 16,619
BANKRUPTCIES 38 174 3,570