» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
TDN Services
Research millions of people and properties [+]
Monitor any person, property or company [+]

Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 112 | NO. 142 | Wednesday, August 12, 1998

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Storage USA names official Ian McFadden has been named chief operating officer for The Regional Medical Center. He formerly was vice president of hospital services for West Tennessee Healthcare Inc. He has masters degrees from the University of Memphis and the University of Alabama. Christopher Marr has been named chief financial officer for Storage USA Inc. Marr has been the company's senior vice president of finance and accounting since 1997. Arnetta S. Macklin has joined the Metropolitan Inter-Faith Association as director of child and youth development. She previously was program coordinator for the community development section of the Tennessee Department of Youth. She has bachelors and masters degrees from the University of Memphis. Donald H. Goldman has been named senior vice president and chief information officer for Master Graphics. Goldman previously was president of ConsultWare Inc. of Marblehead, Mass. He is a graduate of the Rochester Institute of Technology. Scott M. Andrews has joined Trammell Crow Co. as director of development and construction services. He formerly was director of development for Dyntec Inc. He received a bachelors degree from the University of Memphis and a masters degree from Vanderbilt University. R. Michael Robison has joined Trammell Crow Co. as a marketing representative. He formerly was senior real estate agent for Federal Express. Robison is a graduate of Rhodes College. Cliff Lomax has been named Smith & Nephews senior vice president of finance for North America and Japan. He formerly was financial director of Asia and Australia. David Southworth has been appointed senior vice president of treasury and tax for Smith & Nephew. He formerly was financial director of the Pharma-Med Division. Harold Williams has been named operations manager for the Childrens Museum. He formerly was retail department manager at Hollywood Casino. David A. North, president of Sedgwick Claims Management Services Inc., has been appointed to the Sedgwicks North American Executive Committee. Kevin R. Carreathers has been named associate dean of students for minority affairs at the University of Memphis. Carreathers has been director of the Department of Multicultural Services at Texas A&M University since 1989. He has a masters degree from Prairie View A&M University. Dr. Blaine A. Brownell has been appointed executive director of the Center for International Programs and Service at the University of Memphis. Brownell has been provost and vice president for academic affairs at the University of North Texas. He has a doctorate from the University of North Carolina. Galyon Booker, senior vice president for the National Cotton Council; Carolyn Cowans, president of the Parent Arlington Development Center; and Andy Fox, president of Fox, Edwards and Co. have been appointed to the state Mental Health/Mental Retardation Revision Commission. Dr. Charles A. Champion has received the National Pharmaceutical Associations York Garrett Award, which recognizes contributions to community pharmacy as an owner or manager and improvement in the provision of pharmaceutical care. John M. Griesbeck, partner at Reynolds, Bone & Griesbeck, has been appointed chairman of the banking committee for the Tennessee Society of Certified Public Accountants. C.M. "Mickey" Ison, partner at Bean, Ison & Ruleman PLLC, was appointed chairman of the management of an accounting practice committee. Joe Nunes of Aquila Achievement Group has been elected president of the Sales and Marketing Executives of Memphis. Other officers include president elect Robin Graham of Kaizen Performance Group and vice presidents Mike Synk of Omega Health Systems and Anthony Porter of Kele & Associates. Diane Deming of Terminix International has been elected president of Professional Secretaries International. Other officers are president elect Freda Crenshaw of the National Cotton Council, vice president Margaret Haney of Smith & Nephew, recording secretary Freda Payne of AutoZone, corresponding secretary Margie Deaton-Rhodes of FDX Corp. and treasurer Cheryl Takayama, who is self-employed.
PROPERTY SALES 51 333 19,446
MORTGAGES 68 383 22,433
BUILDING PERMITS 138 688 40,004
BANKRUPTCIES 34 238 12,486