» Subscribe Today!
More of what you want to know.
The Daily News

Forgot your password?
Skip Navigation LinksHome >
VOL. 112 | NO. 123 | Wednesday, July 15, 1998

Print | Front Page | Email this story | Comments ()
Greg L Fecteau has been named service line administrator of oncology at Baptist Memorial Health Care Greg L Fecteau has been named service line administrator of oncology at Baptist Memorial Health Care. He formerly was executive director of primary services and oncology for St. Johns Regional Medical Center in Joplin, Mo. He received a bachelors degree from Milton College and a masters degree from Cardinal Stritch University. Blake Pera has joined SPL Corp. as marketing principal for apartment sales. Blake formerly was a real estate manager for AutoZone Inc. He is a graduate of the University of Tennessee. Todd May has joined SPL Corp. as marketing principal for apartment sales. He formerly was group vice president of merchandising for Alpha One. May is a graduate of Indiana University. David G. Baytos has been named administrator of Methodist Healthcare-Germantown Hospital. He formerly was senior vice president of St. Josephs Care Group in South Bend, Ind. He has a bachelors degree from Denison University and a masters degree from Xavier University. Cecelia Wilson Sawyer has been named senior vice president for Methodist Healthcare-Memphis Hospitals and administrator for Le Bonheur Childrens Medical Center. For the past five years, she has served as vice president and administrator for Methodist Healthcare-South Hospital. She is a graduate of Rust College and the University of Tennessee and has a masters degree from the University of Memphis. Craig T. Weichmann, John J. Myers and W. Neal McAtee of Morgan Keegan & Co. Inc. were recognized by The Wall Street Journals All-Star Analysts 1998 Survey for stock picking in their industry category based on return for all stocks recommended during 1997. Matthew Rosta has been named department manager for PSI. Rosta formerly was senior project manager for PSI. He received a masters degree from Harding Graduate School. Dewitt Jack Maxwell, library media specialist for Hamilton Elementary School, has been awarded the 1998 Frances Neel Cheney Award by the Tennessee Library Association for encouraging the love of books and reading. Dotsy Adam Liles, librarian at Southwind Elementary School, has been awarded the Louise Meredith Award by the Tennessee Library Association for the contributions of library media services to the total school instructional program. C. Lamar Wallis, former director of the Memphis Public Library, has been awarded the Freedom of Information Award from the Tennessee Library Association and Social Issues Resources Series for lifetime achievements in intellectual freedom. Robbie A. McKinney was elected the 1998-1999 president-elect of the Tennessee Society of Certified Public Accountants. She is the owner of Robbie A. McKinney, CPA. Benjamin Hooks, former Criminal Court judge and retired executive director of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People, has been appointed by Gov. Don Sundquist a special justice of the Tennessee Supreme Court to hear cases in which the court has disqualified itself.

Sign-Up For Our Free Email Edition
Get the news first with our daily email

Blog News, Training & Events
PROPERTY SALES 110 188 14,031
MORTGAGES 126 219 16,224
BUILDING PERMITS 170 411 29,164
BANKRUPTCIES 57 116 9,042

Weekly Edition

Issues | About

The Memphis News: Business, politics, and the public interest.